New Hairy Pet


Last week I got a new thing to do. I have given a souvenir that I should take care of. I call ‘it’ as my pet.

Actually, it is not the kind of real animal such dogs, cats, fish etc. It is a seed of grass. However, it is no like an ordinary seed, it is called as doll grass -Horta. It is a growing media that is packaged in the form of a doll which, when watered every day at the top of his head would be overgrown with grass or some kind of human hair. Horta doll formed from sawdust materials , wrapped in gauze.

My ‘pet’ growth process occur on the third day after watering every day. It grows around 2 cm long a day. It is fun when you have a cow (mine) for a doll and it has a long green hair. 😀

Horta doll could become one of the new alternative educational toys creative and imaginative for children. In addition, children can learn to observe the growth of plants and learn to love the plant. Go green!

This entry was published on August 28, 2010 at 1:44 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment